Privacy notice | Bebat Skip to main content

Privacy notice

Here you can download the latest version of our privacy notice.

Download

1. Privacy and security

Bebat places a premium on the protection of your privacy and your personal data. All references in the present Privacy Policy are references to the Regulation on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (GDPR) (27 April 2016).Put simply: The important thing to remember is that we solely use and process your personal data in compliance with the GDPR and the other applicable statutory requirements.

In accordance with the said laws and regulations, and to the best of its abilities, Bebat shall put in place the appropriate technical and organisational measures to protect your personal data against destruction, loss, accidental alteration, damage or disclosure.

2. Who is protected by the present Privacy Policy?

2.1. Virtual visitors: All persons whose personal data we process and who, as a result thereof, become directly or indirectly identifiable (also referred to as the “Users”) further to visiting our website at www.bebat.be, our portals:

our social media channels: 

 or other applications such as BebatCollect and Recycle!

The sheer fact that you visit and use our website, our portals, social media channels or applications implies that you accept and agree to possible processing operations. Exactly which data are involved is explained under item 4 of the present statement. Please feel free to raise any queries you may have on this matter by e-mail sent to privacy@bebat.be.

2.2. Real life Visitors: Security camera’s, monitoring, CCTV: All persons whose personal data we process and who, as a result thereof, become directly or indirectly identifiable (also referred to as the “Visitors”) when entering Bebat’s, Villa Pila’s or Sortbat’s land or buildings. When visiting our premises it is possible that employees, external contractors and visitors or other third parties appear on camera footage.

3. What is data processing?

A.    Processing of data: 

The ‘processing of data’ is a broad concept which, in amongst other things, covers the collection, recording, storage, updating, adaptation or alteration, retrieval, consultation, use, dissemination or otherwise making available, assembly, combination, archiving, erasure of ultimately the destruction of these data. 

B.    Controller: 

Bebat vzw with registered office at 5 Walstraat, 3300 (VAT: BE 0456.561.776) (hereinafter referred to as ‘Bebat’) is the party responsible for the www.bebat.be website and consequently acts as the Controller. The Controller establishes, either by itself or in association with other parties, which personal data are collected, and the means and resources for the processing of these personal data. 

Please feel free to address any queries or complaints you may have to our Data Protection Officer (DPO), either by letter sent to the above address by recorded delivery or by e-mail sent to privacy@bebat.be

4. Which personal data are involved?

4.1. Virtual visitors: We process the personal data you provide us with yourself or which we obtain from other parties, such as your employer when your company signs up with Bebat or when registering as a collection point. These data include elements such as your first name and surname, your address details, e-mail address, telephone number, gender, job title, e-mail traffic, etc.).The personal data collected by our systems (IP address, location data, which pages were visited, dates and times of your visits to the website).The personal data we obtain from third parties.

4.2. Real life visitors: The camera footage is only accessed for security reasons or if we have a reason to believe that certain irregularities have taken place. Reports and accounts concerning the content of the footage may be produced as well as photographs (stills).Camera footage indicating irregularities can be shared with external security services and other third parties, such as our affiliated entities, such as other security services, such as intelligence and investigative authorities or bodies, such as judicial services and competent courts or counterparties in legal proceedings.

5. What are your personal data used for?

5.1. Virtual visitors: Bebat collects data to deliver all users of our website, our platforms, social media channels and our applications an optimum and personal user experience. The data collected are processed solely for the following purposes:

5.2. Real life visitors: Bebat uses security camera’s in order to ensure:

You are within your rights to object to so-called “direct marketing” at any time.

By visiting the Bebat website you accept and agree to the collection of data for the purposes listed above. 

No cause for alarm! All personal data you leave are treated with the utmost care and discretion and may be consulted only by persons who have been authorised to this end and who dutifully deal with your privacy 

Bebat does not sell personal data to third parties nor do we pass on such data to third parties:

Your data are transferred only for the same purposes as those that apply at Bebat itself. We see to it that these parties administer your data in a safe and respectful manner as a bonus pater familias, in the exact same manner as we do.

If Bebat were to transfer personal data to third parties in any other manner, this shall be made to occur by way of an express and unambiguous communication, which provides information about the third party, and about the purposes of the transfer and processing. Where required by law, we shall seek to obtain your express consent. In addition, you are entirely within your rights to object to such a transfer at any time. 

With regard to international transfers of personal data, outside of the EEA countrieswe act to protect your data in compliance with the protection level required by applicable European laws and regulations.

Bebat does not put in place automated decisions based on the personal data provided by users.

In some cases, we use anonymous, aggregated data for commercial or external reporting purposes. In no event can these data be traced back to a particular individual. Some examples: Google Analytics, Hubspot, Wingify, etc.Bebat may collect anonymous or aggregated data of a non-personal nature, such as browser type or IP address, the operating system you use or the domain name of the website from where you came to the Bebat website, the Bebat portals or applications, or through which you left the said Bebat online platforms. This enables us to optimise the Bebat website, the portals and applications for the users’ benefit on an ongoing basis.

The legitimate grounds which Bebat goes by to process personal data are: 

6. We also use cookies!

Whilst visiting our site, cookies may be placed on your hard drive (the non-edible version, that is). Cookies are tiny bits of information which are stored on your own computer or mobile device and which are mostly used to optimise the user-friendliness of websites and apps. They are used for things such as remembering your language settings, to show relevant services, etc. Please see our Cookie Policy for more details.You can disable cookies at any time in your browser settings, although we would advise you to simply leave them on. 

 

7. What are your privacy rights and how to exercise them?

Right to access / rectification / erasure of personal data

You are within your rights to request Bebat to inform you (further to positive authentication of your identity – please provide us with a copy of your identity card to this end) as to whether or not we process your personal data, and where we do, to be given access to these data, and to be provided with further details. The request must be clear and unambiguous, clearly stating what it is you wish to know, rectify or delete, so as to make it easier for us to retrieve the data which you have questions about. You are also entitled to be provided with a free copy of the data processed, in a comprehensible format. These requests may be submitted by e-mail sent to privacy@bebat.be or by letter sent to the above address by recorded delivery. We normally get back to you with the information requested within one (1) month upon receipt of your request. As necessary, this time limit may be extended by another month. Bebat shall be free to bill a reasonable fee to cover its administrative expenses for each supplementary request or copy requested by you.Any inaccurate personal data may be rectified or deleted at any time by the user him/herself by adapting his/her user profile. You may also exercise your right to rectification by sending us an additional statement (by e-mail sent to privacy@bebat.be or by letter sent to the above address by recorded delivery). We normally comply with these requests within one (1) month upon receipt as well. As necessary, this time limit may be extended by another month. The data deleted by you in your user profile may possibly be temporarily stored for some time, without being visible to the user.Moreover, as a user you are within your rights to have your data erased by us without unreasonable delay in the following cases:

We assess whether either of the aforesaid situations applies, and we would ask you to clearly state the grounds for your request to have your data erased.

Right to lawful and secure processing of the personal data

Your personal data are collected and processed only in compliance with the purposes as detailed and justified in the present Privacy Statement.The data retention periods of cookies are detailed in our Cookie Policy.Upon termination of the agreement, personal data are kept on record for the durations imposed by applicable laws and regulations or for as long as Bebat continues to have a legitimate interest, as is the case for the duration of the statutory periods of limitation (time-barred periods) for instance, whereby the longest duration period is observed.As a general rule, we will keep camera footage during a limited period of time, in conformity with legislation, after which period the camera footage is destroyed, except if the camera footage shows some irregularities. In that case, in conformity with legislation, we will keep the camera footage for a longer period of time, to enable us to investigate and handle these irregularities and to serve as element of proof.

Right to restriction of the processing

You are within your rights to be granted a restriction of the processing of your personal data where one of the following situations applies:

Right to object to the processing of your personal data

On the grounds of your particular situation, you are within your rights to object to the processing of your personal data if the processing is conducted as part of Bebat’s legitimate interest or in the context of the public interest. Bebat shall cease processing your personal data, unless Bebat is able to demonstrate peremptory and legitimate grounds for their processing which outweigh your interests or where the processing of the personal data is in connection with the institution, exercise or corroboration of a claim pursued before the courts (e.g., where you file a petition with the court).

Right to data portability

For the personal data which (i) are processed as part of the performance of an agreement with yourself, (ii) were provided by yourself and (iii) are processed by way of automated processes, you are within your rights to be provided with the said personal data by Bebat in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, as well as to transmit the said data or have them directly transmitted to a new partner, where this is technically possible.

Right to withdraw consent / right to lodge a complaint

As a user, you are free at all times to withdraw your consent for the use of your personal data by Bebat, in compliance with applicable laws and regulations, if the processing is made to occur pursuant to consent. In addition, you may also file a complaint with the relevant Data Protection Authority (DPA) (the former Belgian Commission for the Protection of Privacy / Privacy Commission).In that case, Bebat will normally respond to your request within one (1) month upon receipt. As necessary, this time limit may be extended by one (1) month. Any such withdrawals of consent and complaints must be notified by letter sent to the above address by recorded delivery or by e-mail to privacy@bebat.be.

 

8. Our websites, portals and applications

The present Privacy Policy applies to the following websites: 

Social media channels:

Other (occasional) websites, apps and other digital Bebat platforms come under the same Privacy Statement and the same Cookie Policy.Bebat reserves the right to amend the present Privacy Statement at any time.

The present Privacy Statement was last amended and revised on 15.05.2018.At all times, this page has the latest version of the Privacy or the Cookie Statement.

Politique de données à caractère privé | Accept Bebat Skip to main content

Politique de données à caractère privé

Ici vous pouvez consulter la dernière version de notre politique de données à caractère privé.

1. Vie privée et sécurité

Bebat accorde une grande importance à la protection de votre vie privée et de vos données à caractère personnel. Toute référence dans cette politique de protection des données renvoie au Règlement relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données (RGPD du 27 avril 2016).En langage humain : il est important de savoir que nous n’utilisons et ne traitons vos données à caractère personnel que conformément aux dispositions du RGPD et à toutes les autres prescriptions légales applicables.

Bebat  prendra, conformément à la réglementation et au mieux de ses possibilités, les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger vos données personnelles contre la destruction, la perte, une modification involontaire, leur endommagement ou leur divulgation.

2. Qui est protégé par cette politique de protection des données ?

2.1. Visiteurs virtuels : Toute personne dont nous traitons les données à caractère personnel et qui, de ce fait, devient identifiable directement ou indirectement (également dénommée « l’utilisateur ») après avoir visité notre site internet www.bebat.be, nos portails:

, nos réseaux sociaux

 - ou d’autres applications telles que BebatCollect et Recycle !

En surfant sur notre site internet, nos portails, nos réseaux sociaux ou nos applications, vous autorisez d’éventuelles opérations de traitement. Vous découvrirez au point 4 de cette déclaration quelles sont précisément les données concernées. Vous pouvez toujours adresser vos questions à ce propos à privacy@bebat.be.

2.2. Visiteurs physiques : Surveillance par caméras, suivi et TVCC : Toute personne dont nous traitons les données à caractère personnel et qui, de ce fait, devient identifiable directement ou indirectement (également dénommée « le visiteur ») lors d’un accès aux terrains et immeubles de Bebat, Villa Pilla ou Sortbat. Il est possible que les membres du personnel, collaborateurs externes, visiteurs ou autres tiers, lors d’un accès aux prémisses ou d’une visite de nos facilités soient filmés et enregistrés par des caméras de surveillance. 

3. Qu’est-ce que le traitement de données ?

A.    Traitement de données : 

Le « traitement de données » est un terme assez large, qui englobe entre autres la collecte, l’enregistrement, le classement, la conservation, la mise à jour, la modification, la visualisation, la consultation, l’utilisation, la diffusion ou la mise à disposition, l’accumulation, la combinaison, l’archivage, l’effacement ou, finalement, la destruction de ces données, de quelque façon que ce soit. 

B.    Responsable du traitement : 

Bebat ASBL, dont le siège social est sis à Walstraat 5, 3300 Tirlemont (TVA-BE) : 0456.561.776 (dénommée ci-après « Bebat ») est responsable du site internet www.bebat.be et par conséquent du traitement. Le responsable du traitement détermine seul ou en concertation avec d’autres quelles données à caractère personnel sont collectées, ainsi que les moyens de traitement de ces données. 

Vous pouvez adresser toutes vos questions ou plaintes à notre délégué à la protection des données (DPO), par courrier recommandé ou par courriel à privacy@bebat.be.

4. Quelles sont les données à caractère personnel concernées ?

4.1. Visiteurs virtuels : Nous traitons les données à caractère personnel que vous nous transmettez vous-même ou que nous recevons par l’entremise de tiers, par exemple votre employeur lorsque votre entreprise adhère à Bebat ou s’enregistre comme point de collecte (nom et prénom, adresse, courriel, téléphone, sexe, titre de fonction, échanges d’e-mails...)Les données à caractère personnel que nos systèmes collectent (adresse IP, localisation, pages visitées, jour et heure de la visite).Les données à caractère personnel que nous recevons de tiers. Pour les données personnelles relatives à la participation au tirage au sort, veuillez vous référer à l'article 2 du règlement de la tombola.

4.2. Visiteurs physiques: Les images filmées par les caméras ne seront consultées qu’à des fins de sécurité ou en cas d’irrégularités présumées.Des rapports et des comptes rendus pourront être rédigé quant au contenu des images, ou des photos pourront être produites (stills).Des images dont pourraient paraître des irrégularités pourront être partagés avec des services de sécurité et surveillance externes et autres tiers, tels que intra-groupe, tels que d’autres sociétés de sécurité et surveillance, tels que les autorités compétentes, les services judiciaires, ainsi que des parties adverses dans le cadre de procédures. 

5. À quoi servent vos données à caractère personnel ?

5.1. Visiteurs virtuels : Bebat collecte des données pour assurer une expérience optimale et personnalisée à chaque utilisateur de notre site internet, nos plates-formes, nos réseaux sociaux et nos applications. Elles ne seront traitées qu’aux fins suivantes :

5.2 Visiteurs physiques : Bebat se sert de surveillance caméra afin d’assurer :

Vous avez toujours le droit de vous opposer à ce qu’on appelle du « marketing direct ».

Lorsque vous visitez le site internet de Bebat, vous acceptez la collecte de données pour l’usage énuméré ci-devant. 

 Pas de soucis! Toutes les données à caractère personnel que vous nous fournissez sont traitées avec tout le soin requis et ne peuvent être consultées que par des personnes compétentes à cet égard et respectant votre vie privée.

Bebat ne vend ni ne transmet aucune donnée personnelle à des tiers, sauf :

Vos données ne sont transmises que pour être utilisées aux mêmes fins que Bebat elle-même. Nous veillons à ce qu’ils les gèrent, tout comme nous, en toute sécurité, avec respect et en bon père de famille.

Si Bebat devait transmettre d’une autre manière des données personnelles à des tiers, cette opération s’accompagnera d’une communication explicite et claire, avec des précisions sur le tiers, les objectifs de la transmission et le traitement. Si la loi l’exige, nous vous demanderons votre autorisation expresse. Vous avez également toujours la possibilité de vous y opposer. 

En ce qui concerne la transmission de données personnelles à l’échelle internationale,  en dehors des pays de l’EEE, nous protégeons vos données en respectant le degré de protection exigé par la réglementation européenne.

Bebat ne prend aucune décision automatisée sur la base des données à caractère personnel fournies par les utilisateurs.

Dans certains cas, nous utilisons des données anonymes et agrégées à des fins commerciales ou pour un compte rendu externe. Ces données ne peuvent jamais renvoyer à un individu en particulier. Quelques exemples : Google Analytics, Hubspot, Wingify…Bebat peut collecter des données anonymes ou agrégées qui ne sont pas de nature personnelle, comme le type de navigateur ou l’adresse IP, le pilote que vous utilisez ou le nom de domaine du site internet à partir duquel vous êtes arrivé sur celui de Bebat, sur les portails ou sur les applications, ou par lequel vous les quittez. Cette opération nous permet d’optimiser en permanence pour les utilisateurs le site internet de Bebat, les portails et les applications.

Bebat invoque les motifs de licéité suivants pour le traitement : 

6. Nous utilisons aussi des cookies !

Lorsque vous visitez notre site, des cookies peuvent être installés sur votre disque dur (la version non consommable bien entendu ). Les cookies sont de petits éléments d’information stockés dans votre ordinateur ou votre appareil mobile, et qui sont généralement utilisés pour optimiser la facilité d’utilisation des sites internet et des applications. Ils peuvent, par exemple, simplifier le choix d’une langue et l’affichage des services pertinents. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur les cookies dans notre politique en la matière.Vous avez toujours la possibilité de désactiver les cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur. Nous vous conseillons néanmoins de les laisser activés. 

 

7. Quels sont vos droits en matière de vie privée et comment les exercer ?

Droit d’accès / de rectification / d’effacement des données à caractère personnel

Vous avez le droit, après avoir prouvé votre identité (veuillez nous fournir une copie de votre carte d’identité), de demander à Bebat si nous traitons ou non vos données à caractère personnel et, le cas échéant, de les consulter et de recevoir des informations complémentaires. Votre requête doit être la plus claire possible et mentionner explicitement ce que vous souhaitez savoir, améliorer ou supprimer, pour que nous puissions retrouver plus facilement les données concernées par votre demande. Vous avez également le droit de recevoir une copie gratuite des données traitées, sous une forme compréhensible. Ces demandes peuvent être adressées à privacy@bebat.be ou par envoi recommandé. Nous vous enverrons normalement les informations demandées dans un délai d’un (1) mois après la réception de votre requête, mais il se peut que ce délai soit prolongé d’un mois supplémentaire. Bebat peut réclamer une indemnité raisonnable pour couvrir les frais administratifs de toute requête ou copie supplémentaire que vous demanderiez.

Les données à caractère personnel éventuellement erronées peuvent toujours être rectifiées ou effacées par l’utilisateur lui-même en modifiant son profil. Vous pouvez également exercer votre droit de correction en nous envoyant une déclaration supplémentaire ( privacy@bebat.be ou par courrier recommandé). Nous donnerons normalement aussi suite à ces demandes dans un délai d’un (1) mois après réception, qui pourrait être prolongé d’un mois supplémentaire. Il se peut que les données que vous avez supprimées dans votre profil d’utilisateur soient encore conservées temporairement, sans être visibles pour l’utilisateur.En outre, en tant qu’utilisateur, vous avez le droit de nous demander d’effacer vos données à caractère personnel, sans délai injustifié, dans les cas suivants :Lorsque vos données à caractère personnel ne sont plus nécessaires d’un point de vue technique pour réaliser les objectifs pour lesquels elles ont été collectées ou traitées. 

Nous évaluons l’existence d’un des cas précités et nous vous demandons de motiver clairement votre demande de suppression.

Droit à un traitement légal et sûr des données à caractère personnel

Vos données à caractère personnel ne sont collectées et traitées que conformément aux objectifs décrits et légitimes de cette déclaration de confidentialité.Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur les délais de conservation dans notre politique en matière de cookies (lien).Lorsque le contrat prend fin, les données à caractère personnel sont conservées pendant la durée imposée par la loi ou tant qu’un intérêt légitime de Bebat subsiste, comme durant les délais de prescription légaux. On prend en compte le délai le plus long.En général, les images des caméras ne sont conservés que pendant un laps de temps limité, au bout duquel les images sont détruites, et ce conformément à la législation, à moins que les images indiquent des irrégularités. Dans ce cas les images pourront être conservées  plus longtemps conformément à la loi, en vue d’investigations ultérieures, traitement et la gestion des irrégularités, ainsi qu’en vue de servir comme élément de preuve.

Droit de restreindre le traitement

Vous avez le droit d’obtenir la restriction du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel si un des éléments suivants s’applique :

Droit de réclamation contre le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel

Vous avez le droit, en raison de votre situation particulière, d’émettre des réserves contre le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel s’il relève de l’intérêt légitime de Bebat ou de l’intérêt général. Bebat suspendra le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, sauf si elle peut prouver l’existence de motifs impérieux et légitimes de les traiter plus importants que les vôtres ou lorsque le traitement des données à caractère personnel est lié à l’introduction, l’exercice ou l’étaiement d’une action en justice (comme l’introduction d’une requête auprès d’un tribunal).

Droit de cessibilité des données

Pour les données à caractère personnel qui (i) sont traitées dans le cadre de l’exécution d’un contrat avec vous-même, (ii) ont été fournies par vous-même et (iii) sont traitées par des procédés automatisés, vous avez le droit de les obtenir de Bebat sous une forme structurée, accessible et lisible par machine, ainsi que de les transmettre ou les faire transmettre directement à un nouveau partenaire, si cette opération est possible sur le plan technique.

Droit de retirer son autorisation/d’introduire une plainte

En tant qu’utilisateur, vous pouvez toujours retirer votre autorisation d’utilisation des données à caractère personnel par Bebat, conformément à la législation, si le traitement est basé sur une autorisation. Vous pouvez également introduire une plainte auprès de l’Autorité de protection des données (APD - l’ancienne Commission pour la protection de la vie privée).Bebat donnera normalement suite à votre demande dans un délai d’un (1) mois après sa réception, éventuellement prolongé d’un (1) mois supplémentaire. Elle doit nous être adressée par envoi recommandé ou par courriel à privacy@bebat.be.

8. Nos sites internet, portails et applications

Ce politique de protection des données s’applique aux sites internet suivants : 

Réseaux sociaux :

D’autres sites internet, applications et autres plates-formes numériques (occasionnels) de Bebat sont soumis à la même déclaration de confidentialité et à la même politique en matière de cookies.

Bebat se réserve le droit de changer à tout moment sa déclaration de confidentialité.

Cette déclaration de confidentialité a été modifiée et revue pour la dernière fois le 15 mai 2018.Vous trouverez toujours sur cette page la version la plus récente de la déclaration de confidentialité ou en matière de cookies.