Cookies | Bebat Skip to main content

Cookies

Here you can download our latest cookie policy.

Download

1. Cookies

Cookies are tiny data or text files left on your local computer by websites and applications. These cookies can serve various purposes: there are technical cookies (for language settings, for instance), session cookies (temporary cookies) and tracking cookies (cookies that keep track of how you use the website, with the aim of delivering an enhanced user experience). 

Cookies are governed by the Belgian Electronic Communications Act of 13 June 2005, which also regulates the way they are allowed to be used on websites. The Belgian implementation is derived from the European e-Privacy Directive, which implies that the use of cookies and the cookie legislation is regulated differently in each European country. 

Bebat runs an online platform for interested users of the services offered by Bebat. Bebat’s services are strictly aimed at the Belgian market and consistently observes the Belgian laws and regulations on cookies.

2. Purpose and usefulness of cookies

Bebat is keen to inform you as best as possible about your rights under these laws and regulations, and about which kind of cookies Bebat uses. You accept the use of cookies through the sheer fact of visiting and using our website. Cookies help Bebat to optimise your visit to the site by remembering technical parameters and choices (your choice of language, whether you have signed up to a particular newsletter, et cetera), and in order to show you more relevant services and offers. 

To use Bebat’s website, it is advisable to enable cookies. With cookies disabled, we may not be able to guarantee that your visit to the site will be entirely smooth-paced. If you prefer not to have cookies, you are free to disable them (see also the header “Cookies management”). 

We use cookies to enhance your visit to our website. The cookies we use are safe. The information we collect by way of cookies helps us  to establish possible errors or to show you specific services, which we believe may be of interest to you. It may be that we store information that is directly linked to you. In addition, we also use cookies of carefully selected partners we work with and who advertise our services on their websites.

3. Types of cookies used by Bebat

We use two types of cookies: our own functional cookies and cookies of carefully selected partners we work with and who inform of our services on their websites. The following partners are involved:

Here you will find an overview of the cookies used. Take a look at our Privacy Policy for further details of the way Bebat processes personal data. 

4. Cookies management

Make sure that cookies are enabled in your browser. To enable cookies, you will need to perform the following actions:If you use Microsoft Internet Explorer as your browser

 

If you use Mozilla Firefox as your browser

If you use Google Chrome as your browser

If you use Safari as your browser

To use Bebat’s website, it is advisable to enable cookies. However, if you prefer not to have cookies, you are free to disable them via your browser settings. To do so, follow the instructions below: 

If you use Microsoft Internet Explorer as your browser

If you use Mozilla Firefox as your browser

If you use Google Chrome as your browser

If you use Safari as your browser

5. User rights

As cookies may constitute the processing of personal data, as a data subject you are entitled to the lawful and secure processing of these personal data. As such, as a user, you can exercise the following rights:

Exercising these rights must be made to occur in compliance with the terms and conditions set out in in our Privacy Policy. Further details about user rights are also available from our Privacy Policy. 

If you should still be left with questions or have comments you would like to share after reading the present Cookie Policy, please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail sent to privacy@bebat.be.

Cookies | Accept Bebat Skip to main content

Cookies

Ici vous pouvez consulter la dernière version de notre politique des cookies.

1. Cookies

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de données ou de texte installés sur votre ordinateur local par des sites internet et des applications. De tels cookies peuvent poursuivre différentes finalités. On distingue ainsi les cookies techniques (par exemple, lorsque vous choisissez une langue) ; les cookies de session (ou cookies transitoires) ; et les cookies de traçage (qui analysent et enregistrent le comportement que vous adoptez sur le site internet pour pouvoir vous proposer une expérience d’utilisation optimale) 

La loi belge relative aux communications électroniques du 13 juin 2005 contient quelques dispositions relatives aux cookies et à leur utilisation sur les sites web. L’application de la loi belge découle de la directive européenne e-Privacy. Ainsi, l’utilisation des cookies et leur réglementation au niveau national diffèrent dans chaque pays européen. Bebat met une plate-forme en ligne à la disposition des utilisateurs des services qu’elle offre. Bebat s’adresse exclusivement au marché belge et respecte donc la législation belge pour les cookies.

2. But et utilité des cookies

Bebat souhaite vous informer le mieux possible sur vos droits découlant de cette législation et sur les types de cookies qu’elle emploie. En utilisant notre site internet, vous marquez votre accord avec l’usage de cookies. Les cookies aident Bebat à optimaliser votre visite du   site internet, à se souvenir de vos choix techniques (comme un choix de langue, une lettre d’information, etc.) et à vous proposer des offres et services plus pertinents. 

Pour consulter le site web de Bebat, il est recommandé d’activer les cookies. Si les cookies sont désactivés, il est possible que nous ne soyons pas en mesure de vous garantir une visite de notre site web qui soit dénuée de tout problème technique. Cependant, vous restez tout à fait libres de désactiver les cookies si vous le souhaitez (voir « Comment puis-je gérer mes cookies ? »).  

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre visite de notre site internet. Les cookies que nous utilisons sont sûrs. Les informations que nous collectons à l’aide des cookies nous aident à identifier les éventuelles erreurs ou à vous proposer des services spécifiques dont nous pensons qu’ils peuvent vous intéresser. Il est donc possible que nous sauvegardions des informations qui sont directement liées à vous. Nous utilisons aussi des cookies de partenaires soigneusement sélectionnés, avec lesquels nous collaborons et qui insèrent des publicités afférentes à nos services sur leur site internet.

3. Types de cookies utilisés par Bebat

Nous utilisons deux types de cookies, à savoir nos propres cookies fonctionnels et les cookies de partenaires soigneusement sélectionnés, avec lesquels nous collaborons et qui insèrent des informations afférentes à nos services sur leur site internet. Les partenaires suivants sont concernés :

Vous trouverez ici un aperçu des cookies utilisés. Consultez notre politique de protection des données pour plus d’informations concernant le traitement des données à caractère personnel par Bebat. 

4. Gestion des cookies

Veillez à ce que les cookies soient activés dans votre navigateur. Pour ce faire, vous devez effectuer les opérations suivantes :

Si votre navigateur est de type Microsoft Internet Explorer

Si votre navigateur est de type Mozilla Firefox

Si votre navigateur est de type Google Chrome

Si vous utilisez un navigateur de type Safari

Pour consulter le site web de Bebat, il est recommandé d’avoir activé les cookies. Toutefois, si vous le préférez, vous restez libres de désactiver les cookies via les paramètres de votre navigateur. Pour désactiver les cookies, vous devez effectuer les opérations suivantes : 

Si votre navigateur est de type Microsoft Internet Explorer

Si votre navigateur est de type Mozilla Firefox

Si votre navigateur est de type Google Chrome

Si vous utilisez un navigateur de type Safari

Ou consultez la fonction « Aide » de votre navigateur. 

5. Droits des utilisateurs

Dès lors que les cookies peuvent impliquer un traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, vous disposez du droit, en tant que personne concernée, à un traitement légitime et sécurisé de vos données personnelles. En votre qualité d’utilisateur, vous pouvez donc exercer les droits suivants :

L’exercice de ces droits se fait toujours conformément aux modalités prévues dans notre politique de protection des données. Vous trouverez également plus d’informations sur les droits des utilisateurs dans la politique de protection des données. 

Si, après avoir lu le présent document, vous avez encore des questions ou des remarques au sujet des cookies, vous pouvez toujours nous contacter via : privacy@bebat.be.